Radio Sport - New Zealand's Premier Sports Station

On Air Now:

Just Sport 
Radio Sport

Talk To Us:

Call Us: 0800 82 55 77
TEXT US: 5009
Email Us:
Sign Up: Be informed

Follow Us:

Search Search

Cricket: Moller won't return as chairman

Cricket: Moller won't return as chairman
Share |

| Cricket News | Friday July 12 2013 12:56


Chris Moller will not be seeking re-election as chairman of New Zealand Cricket.

It comes as New Zealand Cricket adopts a new constitution, with eight spaces on the board to be advertised.

Moller and three other board members, Bill Francis, Sir John Hansen and Therese Walsh, have opted not to re-apply for their roles.

Moller has been in role for the past three years.

Existing board members Stuart Heal, Don Mackinnon and Greg Barclay intend to seek reappointment.

Applications for a place on the board are open to anybody, with an independent panel, headed by President Stephen Boock, to make the appointments.

The current board will stay in place until New Zealand Cricket's special general meeting in September.

Photo: Photosport


Related Subjects

New Zealand Cricket | Chris Moller |


Cricket News

Dream Team Fantasy Rugby Championship

Live Commentary Schedule