Teams will have a year to develop their vessels, with the first AC75 yachts to be launched on March 31, 2019.

Crews will be made up of 11 sailors, although a guest racer may also be welcomed on board at the discretion of the regatta director.

The class rule may be amended at any time before June 29 jointly be Luna Rossa and Team New Zealand for any reason, or at any time with the unanimous consent of the other teams competing.